Tyler Rich: “Artist Spotlight”

cover600x600

First EP

 

        Tyler Rich is a country singer-songwriter from Yuba City, California. He has been living in Nashville, Tennessee for over a year now. He found his love for country music after his cousin took him to see country legend, George Strait, live in concert. A few months before his 14th birthday, his grandparents gave him his first guitar as a Christmas gift and he has not stopped playing since. Over the past year, Tyler has performed alongside many well known country artists like Sam Hunt, Brett Eldredge, Cole Swindell, Dan + Shay and Jon Pardi. This past winter he was an opener for Dustin Lynch’s “Hell of a Night” Tour.

            The first time I ever heard of Tyler Rich is when he liked one of the videos I posted from a Sam Hunt concert I attended in January 2015 with my sister, Nikki, and friend, Lindsey. After liking my video, I had to check out his Instagram as I enjoy listening to new country music artists, especially ones from California. The first song I listened to of his was “Radio.” His song “Radio” is a song that many people can relate to. The first time I met and saw him in concert was in Las Vegas after my sister Nikki won his Instagram contest. The concert was at Sunset Station on April 22, 2015. We got to meet with him before the concert and tell him thank you for choosing us. After seeing him in Vegas, my sister bought me tickets to see him in Sacramento at the Sac Music Festival for my college graduation gift. The concert was during Memorial Day weekend. Tyler got to play with other known country artists like Maggie Rose, James Otto and Gloriana. The next three times I saw him was at Downtown Disney at the House of Blues in Anaheim. The first time he was opening up for Jon Pardi and Brothers Osborne in October 2015. He was starting to get his name out there more, especially in different parts of California. The next two times he was the opener for Dustin Lynch’s tour and was playing three sold-out shows. In March 2016, I saw him play a show with some other upcoming country artists at the Lost Room in Los Angeles. He was the headliner of this show and his opening acts were Caleche Ryder, Spencer Crandall and his comedian best friend, Hunter Hill. The next time I saw him was in April 2016 at a pre-Stagecoach party put on by Boots on Stage. My last Tyler performance was two months ago at the famous LA venue, the Troubadour. He was the headliner again with Spencer Crandall and Honey Country. At this concert he had a few surprises. His first one was a duet with actress/singer Chaley Rose. They did a cover of “Tennessee Whiskey” by Chris Stapleton. Tyler and Chaley made the crowd go wild as they loved their voices together. He also had the original Mr. Belding from Saved by the Bell come up and sing with him “I Got Friends in Low Places” by Garth Brooks.

            Each time I had seen him in concert he always makes sure to come and say hi and see how my sister and I are doing. He always tries to make sure that each of his fans feels important. It is crazy to think when I first met him he was just starting out and playing gigs here and there, and now he is playing sold out shows around the United States. If you have not picked up his EP “Valerie”, then you definitely should. I feel he is not going away anytime soon, and in time I think he will keep getting offers to play with other well-known country artists and one day headline his own tour.

            If you get a chance, go check out Tyler’s social media accounts and listen to his music on Apple Music, Spotify and Pandora. Also check out his original songs and covers on YouTube. If you really want to have the whole Tyler Rich experience then go check him out live when he has a show near you. I hope you will be a fan of his one day, just like I have been doing for quite some time now.

 

Instagram: https://www/instagram.com/tylerrich/?hl=en

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TylerRichMusic/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TylerRichMusic

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/tylerrichmusic

maxresdefault

The Troubadour, Los Angeles (July 2016)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

